The Detach Photo from Waypoint command removes the association between photos that are attached to the selected waypoint.
Photos can be associated with a waypoint using the Convert to Waypoint command. Photos that are associated with a waypoint are hidden when the waypoint is hidden,
and are removed from the file when the waypoint is deleted. Use the Detach Photo from Waypoint to break this association if you want
the photos to stand on their own.
To remove photos from a waypoint, do the following:
Select one or more waypoints.
Then, do one of the following:
On the Photo menu, and click Detach Photo from Waypoint.
Right-click on the selected waypoints, and click Detach Photos from Waypoints.