Delete All Waypoints Command
The Delete All Waypoints command sends a command to your Magellan GPS receiver to delete all waypoints from its internal memory. Use this command if you have backed-up and saved your GPS data in ExpertGPS, and want to free up space in your GPS receiver's memory for your next trip.
The Delete All Waypoints command is only available for Magellan GPS receivers. If you own a different brand of GPS receiver, read your GPS manual for instructions on clearing the GPS receiver's memory.
- On the , point to , and click .
The Progress dialog will appear briefly while ExpertGPS sends the command to your Magellan GPS receiver.
All waypoints stored in the internal memory of your Magellan GPS receiver will be permanently deleted.
ExpertGPS works with hundreds of GPS receivers, including all Garmin Drive, nüvi, eTrex, Colorado, Dakota, echoMAP, GPSMAP, Edge, Forerunner, Montana, Oregon, and Rino models, Magellan eXplorist, Meridian, and SporTrak GPS receivers, and Lowrance iFinder, HDS, Elite, HOOK, LCX, and LMS GPS chartplotters and fishfinders.
Find your GPS on the ExpertGPS compatibility list.